531: Steve Herring at Impact Zone Brick NJ: Photos by Ken Salerno

Steve Herring Impact Zone Brick NJ

Photo Ken Salerno

Steve Herring Impact Zone Brick NJ

Photo Ken Salerno

Some cool pics from Ken Salerno sitting on my drive way too long. We are close to getting some video footage of Steve skating so I figured I would stoke the fire about Steve today. Anyone want to fill in the blanks about Steve feel free to add to the entry in the comment section.

PS:

I am going to attempt to add these Share with buttons to the whole site, should only take a year and a day, hope you dig em. The ones on the sidebar are useful for sharing the entire site the one below is for the individual post. Try them out and tell me what you think.

Jason

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

9 thoughts on “531: Steve Herring at Impact Zone Brick NJ: Photos by Ken Salerno

  1. steve herring

    oh yeah im living in NE mississippi now still sdating got two killer parks nearby.check out the park in oxford miss. crete heavan!

    Reply
  2. Layla Herring

    Hi,Im Layla Steve Herrings wife,he still skates been missing from the scene for a long time! He has two beautiful kids Rhiannon Eve Herring & Aaron Stephen Herring.He has been skating since 1972.His father was in the service so he has been to Germany and France as a child.Also Texas then New Jersey.We have had our ups and downs but he has been my Best Friend “NO DOUBT” since I was about 12!I am a true blue “JERSEY SHORE GIRL” from Belmar,N.J. We live in a small town Ecru in Pontotoc County in Mississippi,where Steve was born.I concider him by far one of the best Vert Skaters,not just his skill and speed but his style and passion! I always thaught it was such a shame we got lost in Mississippi for the simple fact he misses sesions with his Bro’s! I have been to sesions with himand sesions without him,and they are way better when he is there! Some people use to depend on him just to find there line to skate!I call him the Grandfather of Vert;)He is an awesome father,helps the kids everynight with homework.He is a very Gentle Soul,sometimes I think he is to good for this world! We have been married for about 14 years since November 12,1994.We were good friends for years before that.I was like a mascot in the Bricktown,N.J house we all lived in,with the owner of the Skate Zone,”Matt Lewis”.Then we lived in Bradley Beach,N.J Before getting Married in Red Bank N.J where he worked for the Board of Ed.We lost our first son is how we ended up moving to Ms.Like I said now we have to wonderful children that LOVE and Adore him as does he! He has been in touch with his old Bud “Jimmy Murphy” from “Wounded Knee Skateboards” out of New York City and has done an Interview for”Juice Mag.” Im very excited for him and hope he gets to reunite with alot of his old and very close friends!
    Love Always Your wife
    Layla Herring
    we

    We Love You Daddy
    “One Love”

    Reply
  3. Bryan Greenfarb

    Is this Stephen Herring, nickname Dutch, from SHAPE Belgium. Brother Chris. Step-Name Oliphant? I have been looking for Steve for 20 years to see how he is. I am Bryan Greenfarb, use to hang out with Steve back in the day when Road Rider and Kryptonic Tires were all the rage and we had to get our skateboards by mail order. If this is the right person please email me at dafarbo@aol.com or friend me in facebook. Hope all is well. Been a long time, Bry

    Reply
  4. devi

    Attractive component to ctnneot. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your weblog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing in your augment or even I success you get right of entry to constantly quickly.

    Reply
  5. ian

    Herring……..always loved your style and remembering those summer crew sessions with you at the ol silverton ramp in NJ.

    ian

    Reply

Leave a Reply

