516: Blue Monday, More Fiber-Rider ramp fun…Silver Apple ramp Jersey Shore: Dave Padulo

Dave Padulo Silver Apple skate Shop Contest Jersey Shore

Jason

Love that vid Chuck posted.  I only met him once or twice but I always really liked him.  Total Renaissance man.  I still have a cassette tape of a bunch of McRad / McShred demos he did somewhere.  I barely knew him and it just showed up in my mail box back in the day.

But what the post reminded me of was…did I ever send you the color picture of me at the Silver Apple Skate Contest?  I found it when Jeff was in town and we were going through all the old photos.  It was just as I remembered.  That video of Chuck could have been the same freaking ramp too.  I’ll attach it again just in case.  Love the color in it..the blue ramp, my orange helmet, and my black Tommy G Jersey Devil board which he flowed me for getting him some pool coping.

Dave Padulo

Oh and what happened to that Vision Black Tom Groholski Jersey Devil board?

Sanded down and painted on (DOH!)…take that Wall Street Journal!

I wonder if Tom still has the pool coping…

Jason Oliva

PS

Lets not forget Post 442: Matt Padulo, Bernie O’Dowd, Jeff Jones and Harry Jumonji:

CLICK TO SEE POST 442

 


Leave a Reply

