308: Rick Steamboat Charnoski Huge Mute air OC Maryland steel ramp 1988

rick-charnoski-mute-ait-oc-photo-dennis-kane-wordpress.jpg

Rick Steamboat Charnoski HUUUGE Mute air OC Maryland Steel ramp 1988

Photo Dennis Kane

Skater, artist, filmaker and inspiration for the name Team Steam Rick Steamboat Charnoski.

While I was in High school Steamboat sent me this gem (via US post) and I made a ton of stickers of it. I can see the original artwork framed and hanging here in The House of Steam World Headquarters as I type.

art-steamboat-by-rick-steamboat-charnowski.JPG

Be sure to buy Steamboats films!! They rule!

CLICK HERE TO BUY KILLER SKATE FILMS BY NICHOLS/CHARNOSKI PRODUCTIONS (NPC FILMS)

Coming soon!…. Rick’s SteamZine’s circa 1986

Jason Oliva

jason oliva

signature-jpeg.JPG

 

One thought on “308: Rick Steamboat Charnoski Huge Mute air OC Maryland steel ramp 1988

  1. Marek

    Hi Jason! I find some really cool stuff here,many thanks for that! I´m from czech republic,I skate and I´m just 21,but really love to explore skate history.So I am thankful for your site. I would love to see some these zines Rick made back then.That would be cool to see what “Steamboat” did – that is funny cause I´m just trying to finish Nichols/Charnoski interview for my zine.All the best man!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

