124: Dan Wilkes fontside invert Kona 1981 photo J Cab

Dan Wilkes Kona 1981 jason oliva the house of steam

Dan Wilkes Frontside invert Kona Skatepark Florida 1981

Photo by J Cab

Well here is another vintage J Cab photo of our good friend here at The House of Steam Dan Wilkes. I believe this was during or around the time of a contest at Kona in 1981 and Dan always one to innovate is throwing back a crazy frontside invert.

Dan send us more stuff!!! Thanks to Skatecab.com as well

Anyone have anymore Kona stuff please send it our way.

jason oliva

 

signature-jpeg.JPG

 

photo-annual-cover.JPG

CLICK HERE FOR The TEAM STEAM 1987 PHOTO ANNUAL.
Thumb_default

Bernie O’Dowd and Chris WEEP Blank Dorkin Around circa 1987
Super 8 footage by Ben Cornish
Thumb_default

Team Steam at Matt Klein’s New jersey Circa 1987
Super 8 from Ben Cornish

 

3 thoughts on “124: Dan Wilkes fontside invert Kona 1981 photo J Cab

  1. Jim Simmons

    Kind of weird but I just so happened to”friend” Dan’s wife on facebook because I play mafia wars. She has a picture of her on a horse in her profile and I told her about my sister’s horse farm. I was careful because I thought she was a young girl. Anyway she also thought I was a kid (I’m 47)because of my profile picture. Well we got to chatting and she told me about her husband Dan who I vaguely remember. Kinda weird but also cool. Small world made even smaller by the internet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

